Press and Media
Old stuff
 The game

 Site Map


by Jeff Timson, St Clair's Group.

February 3, 2004

The countdown to the fourth Nokia Brier, March 6-14 at Saskatchewan Place in Saskatoon, has begun, with Ontario being the first of 12 provincial/territorial men's championships to get underway.

By February 17, all teams for the 75th Canadian Men's Curling Championship will be determined. During the next two weeks, five Labatt Tankards (New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Northern Ontario, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island), the Desjardins Cup (Quebec), Safeway Select in Manitoba, Saskatchewan's SaskTel Mobility Tankard, plus the Alberta, British Columbia, Ontario and Yukon/NWT championships will take place.

The Canadian Curling Association website (www.curling.ca) will provide summaries of each championship as the winners are declared. Provincial curling association/federation websites will offer links to draw results and other event information.

Date Province/Terr Location Website (www.)

Feb. 2-8 Ontario Harry Lumley Bayshore Centre, Owen Sound ontcurl.com
Feb. 4-8 New Brunswick Capital Winter Club, Fredericton nbcurling.nb.ca
Feb. 5-8 British Columbia Nanaimo Curling Club, Nanaimo curlbc.bc.ca
Feb. 10-14 Northern Ontario Soo Curlers Association, Sault Ste. Marie curlnont.ca
Feb. 10-15 Newfoundland Goose Bay CC, Goose Bay curlingnl.ca
Feb. 10-15 Quebec L'Aréna d'Amqui, Amqui curling-quebec.qc.ca
Feb. 11-15 Alberta Hinton Arena, Hinton albertacurling.ab.ca
Feb. 11-15 Manitoba Keystone Centre, Brandon curlmanitoba.org
Feb. 11-15 Prince Edward Island Silver Fox Curling & Yacht Club, Summerside peicurling.com
Feb. 11-15 Saskatchewan Civic Centre, Moose Jaw saskcurl.com
Feb. 12-15 Yukon/NWT Whitehorse CC, Whitehorse yukoncurling.ca
Feb. 13-17 Nova Scotia Yarmouth CC, Yarmouth nscurl.com

Jeff Timson
Media Director
St. Clair Group
Tel/fax: 905-881-8322


(c)2001-2004, World Curling Federation, all rights reserved. No duplication is allowed without permission.